New Appointments Announced for Foreign and Internal Affairs

first_imgPresident Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government – affecting the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, and Internal Affairs.According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include: Ministry of Foreign AffairsMr. George S. W. Patten, Sr. – Ambassador-Designate to the FederalRepublic of EthiopiaMs. Genevieve Kennedy – Ambassador Designate, Republic of GhanaMinistry of Internal AffairsHon. Lahai Lasannah – Coordinator on Disputes and Concession AffairsLocal AppointmentsGrand Cape Mount CountyMadam Hannah K. Stewart – City Mayor, RobertsportMr. Varney Diggs – Township Commissioner, Madina TownshipMr. Harrison D. Donuwah – City Mayor, Bonbohun City, Porkpa/GolaKonneh Statutory DistrictMr. Momo Kaikonoi – Township Commissioner, Beh-GondorTownship,Gola Konneh DistrictMr. J. Jengbe Seituah – Township Commissioner, Kongo Township,Porkpa DistrictLofa CountyMadam Sarah Kullie – Mayor, Voinjama CityThese appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *