Hear The First Three Singles From Bob Weir’s Forthcoming Cowboy Album, “Blue Mountain”

first_imgOn September 30th, Grateful Dead guitarist Bob Weir returns with his first solo album in 10 years and first fresh batch of new songs in over 30 years. Titled Blue Mountain, Weir’s new album will focus heavily on “cowboy music,” replete with folk instrumentation capturing the country-western ideals.To date, Weir has shared three singles from the new release. The first was called “Only A River,” filled with members of The National and more as accompaniment. That can be streamed below, via NPR Music.Just a couple weeks later, Weir shared a track called “Gonesville,” premiering the new single with Rolling Stone. “Gonesville” again features members of The National, as well as The Hold Steady’s Craig Finn and more! Listen to the acoustic number, below.Finally, today, Weir has shared the third taste from his forthcoming LP. Titled “Lay My Lily Down,” the song is one of a handful from Blue Mountain that has been played in the live setting. The heartwrenching ballad just gives us another keen look into the new effort by Weir, as we count down the days until its release.Stream “Lay My Lily Down” below.Blue Mountain Tracklist1. Only A River2. Cottonwood Lullaby3. Gonesville4. Lay My Lily Down5. Gallop On The Run6. Whatever Happened To Rose7. Ghost Town8. Darkest Hour9. Ki-Yi Bossie10. Storm Country11. Blue Mountain12. One More River To Crosslast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *